Uncategorized

This is part 2 of Ashley’s Interview with SAFIRE

SAFire As Jasminehttps://www.instagram.com/s.a.f.ire_art/


SAFire created this amazing Jasmine costume and wig herself. Not only is she a talented cosplayer, but she is also a writer. Her second book called “Rise of Daybreak, The Rise of Midnight sequel will be released on December 30, 2021. Be sure to check it out. There are links to it on her Instagram page so click the link to find out more.

SAFire cosplaying Scorpion King (Queen)https://www.instagram.com/s.a.f.ire_art/

When I asked SAFire if money could be made cosplaying, this was her response. “It can, but it takes a LOT of work and preparation to make a lot of money. The money I make in cosplay, selling prints and guesting at cons is just pocket change. But, that’s because I haven’t made it my only profession. There is a lot more that goes into it aside from making costumes. You have to have a business mind and know the market. You have to know how to market yourself and what you have to offer…and I’m just not there, LOL. I chose to use cosplay as a side hobby that just so happens to make me a little money on the side.”

This cosplay of SAFire is amazing. Here she is cosplaying The Scorpion King (Queen).

SAFire cosplaying Faye Valentinehttps://www.instagram.com/s.a.f.ire_art/

Cosplays Going Wrong

SAFire was also asked if she ever had some cosplay mishaps and this is what she had to say. “Yes, I have many! Cosplay has always been a trial and error deal with me LOL One in particular, one of my first, was my female Vash the Stampede costume. I had just finished EVERYTHING…all the details, the painting, the weathering…before I realized that I had cut off the wrong sleeve of the jacket LOL The costume only has one sleeve of the jacket, I had to go about taking the arm off one side and reattaching it seamlessly to the other side with fabric glue. It was a NIGHTMARE LOL

Here she is cosplaying Faye Valentine.

Ashley’s Cosplay Cachehttps://ashleyscosplaycache.com

Where To Cosplay and What to Cosplay?

SAFire also told me she would love to cosplay in Italy!! I think that’s a fabulous choice. And a cosplay she would love to do would be “Maleficent when she had the long hair and wings before she became evil.” I think SAFire would be the most amazing Maleficent so I would love to see this photoshoot happen.

Ashley’s Cosplay Cache Part 2 of Interview with SAFire. Check out this beautiful cosplayer. She is multi-talented in cosplaying, music, writing, acting and more.

Read More…..

This is part 2 of Ashley’s Interview with SAFIRE

Ashley’s Cosplay Cache Tweetshttp://twitter.com/ashleyscosplay